

2022 Endorsement Recommendations STATEWIDE

United States Senate:

Brian Schatz

United States House of Representatives:

1st Congressional District Ed Case

2nd Congressional District Jill Tokuda

Governor:

Josh Green

Lt. Governor:

Sylvia Luke

Kauai Candidate Endorsements:

Mayor: Derek Kawakami

Senate District 8: Ron Kouchi

House District 15:

House District 16:

House District 17:

Nadine Nakamura

James Tokioka

Dee Morikawa

Kauai County Council: Bernard Carvalho

Billy DeCosta Luke Evslin KipuKai Kualii Mel Rapozo

Hawaii Candidate Endorsements:

Senate District 1: Lorraine Inouye

Senate District 2: Joy San Buenaventura

Senate District 4: Tim Richards

House District 3: Christopher Todd
House District 4: Greggor llagan
House District 5: Jeanne Kapela
House District 8: David Tarnas

County Council

District 2: Matthias Kusch

Maui Candidate Endorsements:

Mayor: Michael Victorino

Senate District 6: Angus McKelvey Senate District 7: Lynn DeCoite

House District 12: Kyle Yamashita

County Council

West Maui: Tamara Paltin
Wailuku-Waihee-Waikapu: Alice Lee
Kahului: Tasha Kama
South Maui: Tom Cook

Makawao-Haiku-Paia: Nohe Uu-HodginsUpcountry District: Yuki Lei Sugimura

Oahu Candidate Endorsements:

Senate District 9: Stanley Chang Carol Fukunaga Senate District 11: Senate District 13: Karl Rhoads Senate District 14: Donna Kim Senate District 15: Glenn Wakai Senate District 16: **Brandon Elefante** Donovan Dela Cruz Senate District 17: Senate District 18: Michelle Kidani Senate District 21: Mike Gabbard Senate District 22: Maile Shimabukuro Senate District 24: Jarrett Keohokalole

Senate District 25: Chris Lee

House District 19: Mark Hashem House District 20: Bert Kobayashi

House District 21:
House District 22:
House District 24:
House District 25:
House District 26:
House District 27:

Jackson Sayama
Andrew Garrett
Adrian Tam
Scott Saiki
Della Au Belatti
Jenna Takenouchi

House District 28: Daniel Holt House District 29: John Mizuno

House District 36: Rachele Lamosao House District 37: Ryan Yamane

House District 38: Lauren Cheape Matsumoto

House District 39: Corey Rosenlee
House District 42: Sharon Har
House District 43: Stacelynn K. Eli
House District 45: Cedric Asuega Gates

House District 46:
House District 47:
Sean Quinlan
House District 48:
Lisa Kitagawa
House District 49:
Scot Matayoshi

Honolulu Council District 2: Matt Weyer Honolulu Council District 4: Tommy Waters

Honolulu Council District 6: Tyler Dos Santos-Tam

Honolulu Council District 8: Val Okimoto

Congratulations to HFFA Endorsed Candidates who were elected in the 2022 Primary Election

Senate Districts

Senate District 3: Dru Kanuha

Senate District 5: Gilbert Keith-Agaran

Senate District 19: Henry Aquino Senate District 20: Kurt Fevella

House Districts

House District 1: Mark Nakashima Richard Onishi House District 2: House District 7: Nicole Lowen House District 9: Justin Woodson House District 10: Troy Hashimoto **Scott Nishimoto** House District 23: House District 31: Linda Ichiyama House District 33: Sam Kong

Hawaii County Council

District 3: Susan Lee Loy
District 4: Ashley Kierkiewicz
District 7: Rebecca Villegas
District 8: Holeka Inaba